My Shea Butter Mix

Being a scientist, I love mixing things and experimenting. Throughout my natural hair journey I plan on making my very own mixtures, with the products that work best for me. I ordered some unrefined raw shea butter and virgin organic coconut oil from buttersnbars.com, combined them and added some olive oil to the mix. I melted the butter and oils down and allowed them to reform. It’s such a creamy mix and I love it! It keeps my hair looking very shiny and soft. I used the mix to gently separate a Curlformers set this past weekend, and I was very happy with the results!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “My Shea Butter Mix

  1. i gotta remember to check out that butters and bars webiste. Ever since you mentioned adding coconut oil to shea butter, I’ve tried it and it IS so creamy. And it helps with the shine…

Leave a Reply

