April Length Check

I’ve decided to do length checks every 3 months to document my journey to waist length stretched hair. It was especially fitting since I joined round 2 of the Grow Out Challenge over at Hairscapades. I’m trying to get better at making my length checks more accurate, I want to make sure that I grab the same group of hair each time. I also want to make sure that I can compare different sections of my hair, not just the back. As of now, my hair is a much fuller APL (armpit length) than it was in January when it was barely reaching APL. Hopefully by my next length check in July, it’ll be closer to BSL (bra-strap length).

Image

JANUARY 2012 (BEFORE TRIM)

Image

APRIL 2012 (AFTER TRIM)

Leave a Reply

